Vlakom is a collection of raw electromagnetic field recordings from a train ride between Bratislava and Prague. In an electromagnetic field, a train becomes an electric creature – interwoven with streams of neuro-digital communication, it thirstily sucks its life-energy from the wires above. The electromagnetic dimension only embraces the notion of how alive these iron monsters actually are. It might change the way you see and hear trains forever.

The recordings are unprocessed and contain a lot of very high frequencies, which might be harmful at extended periods of loud listening.


  1. Vitajte
  2. Vnútornosti
  3. Nervy
  4. Srdce
  5. Komunikujeme
  6. Hudie si

Self-released in 2016
Special thanks to Andrej Chudý and Jonny Fox